2018 Concert ProgramMahler Symphony No. 10, Adagio

Mahler Symphony No. 10, Adagio

Unfinished at his death, the first movement of Mahler's final symphony is considered the only performable movement of this rarely-heard work. Written in 1910, this work reflects the composer's inner turmoil at the end of his life. It exists in several versions, but this concert features the work as Mahler left it.

MAHLER Symphony No. 10, Adagio

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)

Scroll up Drag View